Life With Us…

Here is a life update:

Chris started full-time school a couple of weeks ago and is gaining some momentum on that. I am really proud of him! We are adjusting to our new schedule as now we have weekends off together. I love that we can go to church as a family, it is such a blessing! We will probably be starting to volunteer in children’s ministry soon as well. So Chris wont go into too much withdrawal from teaching the kids. I am looking forward to volunteering too as I have felt sort of useless the last couple of years.

We are praying for a lot of provision for the family as there are still a few financial strings that need to be tied off. I am trying not to worry and hand it over to God, but that can be rather difficult. So we are doing a lot of trusting in the Lords timing. He seems to like to test us a lot with this one!

The kids are doing good. Both of them are teething, so they can get rather ornery at times. I am still teaching Ben a lot about sharing. Now that Lucy is crawling she can get to “his” toys whenever she wants. Now that the weather has cooled down we have had to get creative in what to do inside the house. So Ben and I have made forts and made a mega couch (which you will see in the pics below). Lucy is always on the move and keeping up with her can be a task. But she is clearly loving her new-found freedom. All in all they are doing well.

I love that the weather is cooler and I’m looking forward to the leaves falling (although not looking forward to racking said leaves). Chris and I are trying to soak in this stage of life because we know these are special times. I am a rich woman indeed and God has been so good to us!

 

“Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.” Psalm 127

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Homemaking, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

