10 Years…

10 years and two days ago I was sitting around a campfire talking to the boy I was falling for. We stayed up till 2 in the morning talking about…everything. Both of us willing the flames to keep burning so that we could stay there under the stars……together.

I was flirting with the idea that he might be “the one”. I was 17 and awfully young, so I sat doubting my thoughts of forever. But that was the day we deemed ourselves “boyfriend and girlfriend” and I was hooked. He stole my heart and made me feel safe. Three years and one month later we would turn our feelings into commitment. My dreams of forever became reality.

Today he is a much better man then what he was sitting by that fire. Today he embodies Godliness, compassion, strength, trust and love. He is even better than I could have imagined that day by the flames. And although my heart was bubbling that night…today it overflows.

10 years and two days ago my boyfriend and I awkwardly kissed each other goodnight, slightly missing each others lips, and went to our separate tents. Today my husband kissed me goodnight, right on target, and here we remain….together.

10 years…

Picture Credit: Pic taken by me in Canon Beach, Oregon

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

