The Time Has Finally Come…

Daycamps are officially done!!! Chris worked so hard, and so long….and soon he can rest!! Tomorrow he will be working but then after that he is off for one blissful week! We made it!!! Okay enough excessive exclamation marks. 🙂
The Lord has been good to us through it all. When Chris was tired, but needed to keep going; God gave him strength. And when I reached my boiling point with the kids and was about to flip my lid; the Lord gave me grace and energy.

He is good to us.

We have had a day and half to officially enjoy the summer by going to the Agrifair with my family and the kids loved it. Benjamin had a blast running around and watching the shows. The weather was perfect. Ben has also been loving playing in his kiddie pool in the backyard. We inherited a kids slide from the previous owners of our house. So we put the slide in the pool and Ben gets to have his own mickey mouse water slide!

So we are enjoying the fact that we can now enjoy the summer and the sun that has decided to show itself.

“Therefore my heart is glad, and my whole being rejoices; my flesh also dwells secure.” Psalm 16:9

Picture Credit: Pictures taken by me at the Agrifair in Abbotsford, BC

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

