He’s With You…And FOR You…

“What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?” ~Romans 8:31

It is easy for me to understand the simple concept that God is with me. Yes. He’s with me. I know that. Even though I may not always feel it, I know it. Something I commonly forget is that He is also for me. When I live within the Will of God made known to me in Scripture…He is then for me.

For me?

It’s a difficult thought to comprehend. I suppose I too often have the image of an angry God ready to strike at my hopes and dreams as a way to teach me a lesson on life. I picture only the disciplinarian side of my Father. And I forget that He is not just trudging along side me through the wild forest of life, but He is also ahead of me…..way ahead of me…..clearing a path for me to walk through.

He is for me…….so who could be against me?

 

Picture Credit: Picture taken by me at Ellwood Park, BC

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Devotional, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

