These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things…

Above is a picture collage of my favorite things. Heres the run down of what they are and why they are beloved to me!

Wine & Cheese – It may be first in the collage, but it is by no means first on my list. I never want to be known as a “lover” of wine. However it is one of my favorite little treats!

Venice &/or Europe – Chris and I backpacked around Europe when we were first married and it was an amazing trip. Venice was one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen!

Ellwood Park in the Fall – This park is just a skip and a hop from my house, so I go there often. But nothing beats it in the Fall!

Summer flowers – Gardening is something I enjoy, especially when I get to display vibrant flowers on my front steps!

Books – Reading is a nice relaxer for me at the end of the day. Currently I am reading The Case for Creation by Lee Strobel. Very good so far!

My Kid’s – What can I say…I love my kid’s to death!

Christmas – It’s my favorite time of year…always has been…always will be!

Lindt Hazelnut Milk Chocolate – MMMMMMM….thats all that needs to be said!

My Husband – I think I got the first and last thing mixed up. Chris is by far my favorite thing. He is my best friend and the love of my life!

The one thing of course I couldn’t put in picture form is Jesus. Who is the ultimate in my life. The One and Only. The other things are what I have been blessed with on this earth. But am happy to say that I will get to spend eternity with my One and Only! 

 

Picture Credit: Book pic taken from treehugger.com, wine pic taken from branthansen.typepad.com, chocolate pic taken from polyvore.com, all other pics taken by me

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Marriage, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

