Three Years With Lucy Keeps Life Interesting…

LUCY! 060

My Lucy turns three today and therefore she will have a post dedicated to her.

Lucy is just as joy-giving as she is infuriating. She’s three…you know how that is. She is bold and spirited and everything she does is loud. She sings with everything she’s got and dances on que. She screams like nothing I have ever heard before. Her lungs must be made of something super-human, because I truly do not know how someone so little could produce a pitch so steep.

Lucy is talking so much these days, and her happiness is infectious. She has a giggle that could make the toughest army surrender. She is the neighborhood favorite, and she uses it to her advantage. I can’t name how many times she has stopped strangers in their tracks at malls or groceries stores with her white blonde hair and smile, “Wow your daughter is stunning”… I have heard that a lot.

My Lucy is going to be trouble. I know everyone thinks there toddler is strong-willed, but Lucy? She takes the cake. Her will is as tough as steel and we are in the really fun season of teaching her that although she thinks she is the boss…she absolutely is not. My girl is in a new stage too. It’s the wake-up-at-least-twice-a-night-screaming-until-someone-rescues-me stage. Oh, it’s oodles of fun.

But she is a growing, healthy, snuggly sweetie pie. And I am a blessed woman because of her. She keeps me right on my toes and teaches me so much about myself, both good and bad. So today I thank God for her existence and celebrate her life!

Happy Birthday Lucy, you are a joy in our lives!

unnamed

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Motherhood, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

